Aptos High School Sports Hall of Fame

The Aptos High School Sports all of Fame was established in 2002 to honor athletes and coaches who made a significant impact on Aptos athletics. In 2004 we also added important Aptos championship teams to the list of nominees/inductees. Since Aptos High School opened in the fall of 1969, we've had over 47 graduating classes. Over 12,000 student-athletes have participated in our sports programs, and we've had over 200 different head coaches and thousands of assistant coaches, but only 95 athletes, 7 teams, and 14 coaches have been inducted into the Sports Hall of Fame.

Anyone can nominate a candidate (for more info on nominations, contact Mark Dorfman, the Athletic Director). Selections are made by the selection committee, a group of current and former Aptos coaches, athletes, and sports writers. The Hall of Fame dinner takes place in the spring of each year, generally in conjunction with the annual Aptos Sports Foundation golf tournament.

Here are the Hall of Fame members. To view their individual bio's, simply scroll down and click on their name.                                                                                                           


Sports Hall of Fame Bios

2009 Inductees

Yousseff Abed

Mike Allshouse

Greg Bailey

Paul Bailey

Andrea Bruno

Ellen Bugalski

Leslie Bugalski

Karen Cantoni

Gina Casares

Ernie Cooper

Lisa Crouch

Trent Dilfer

Mark Dorfman

Rick Downey

Jacob Evans

Mark Fairchilds

Gay Finch

Doug Glaum

Steve Glaum

Natasha Gordon

Brett Gotcher

Dan Gruber

Mike Gruber

Tim Gruber

Norm Hagen

Kayse Hagins

Noah Hall

Marlene Henderson

Ali Hinga

Briana Hinga

Shannon Hocum

Bryan Holt

Craig Holt

Warren Holt

Amy Huyck

Jessica Johnson

Jeff Jones

John Kaitz

Sam Kennedy

Matthew King

Jim LaTorre

Tyler LaTorre

Erin Loftin

Kirsten Loftin

Allison Lovell

Frank Lynch

Tegan Lynch

Jamie McCabe

Jim Mikaelsen

Gavino Mosqueda

Peter Mel

Mark Nipp

Gary Passinisi

Chaska Potter

DJ Powers

Paul Ramos

Mark Ramos

Char Reber

Sierra Richmond

Mark Ruelas

Coresta Salas

Bobby Salazar

Brannon Schell

Bill Sendell

Nicole Silva

Anne-Elyse Smith

Jessica Stafford

Karen Stakkestad

Kjell Stakkestad

Sarah Street

Ray Tanimoto

Carlos Torres

Jamie Townsend

Jim Triplett

Kevin Walters

Stu Walters

Bill Warmerdam

Bob Williams

Sep Wolf

Ken Woods

Karen Ziglar

1972-73 Boys Basketball Team

1978 Football Team

1982-83 Girls Basketball Team

1985-86 Boys Basketball Team

1992 Girls Volleyball Team